Berliner Philharmoniker Live | Kirill Petrenko and Yuja Wang

£10 concessions, £10 members

Book now

Berliner Philharmoniker live, conducted by Kirill Petrenko with Yuja Wang on piano
Duration: 140 mins (25 min interval)

Kirill Petrenko, chief conductor designate of the Berliner Philharmoniker, presents two sonorous rarities: Anatoly Lyadov’s iridescent tone poem The Enchanted Lake and Franz Schmidt’s Fourth Symphony. The latter is a gently flowing work in the tradition of Anton Bruckner with a powerful funeral march as the highlight. Prokofiev’s Piano Concerto No. 3, on the other hand, played here by Yuja Wang, is a cheerful and virtuoso work.

“The most sought-after conductor of our time” – Süddeutsche Zeitung on Kirill Petrenko


Anatolij Konstantinovic Ljadow The Enchanted Lake, op. 62

Sergei Prokofiev Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 3 in C major, op. 26
Yuja Wang piano

Franz Schmidt Symphony No. 4 in C major